5 spd guys a little help

All discussions about V8 Rangers

Moderator: MalcolmV8

small block ranger

5 spd guys a little help

Post by small block ranger »

hi my name is Ross im from the MN and i am the proud owner of a 1993 v8 ranger im new to the fourm and all of you have nice trucks but last weekend i had a problem with mine my clutch linkage broke the guy before me rigged but something and i tried to do the same but it will not hold how did you do your clutch petals and what linkage do you have mine clutch is a cable clutch by the way.

sorry about the way this was typed just in a hurry to get it on the road for the weekend and pictures would be a big help thanks guys
cgrey8
Supporting Member
SM: No

Re: 5 spd guys a little help

Post by cgrey8 »

I reused the stock hydraulic master and rigged up a slave cylinder to push my T5's clutch fork. It's covered in these threads:
Parts needed to adapt the T5 into the Ranger
It runs, but the clutch doesn't completely disengage

Here's a pic of what I have working...and has been working since the truck got on the road:
...Always Somethin'

89 Ranger Supercab, 331, ported GT40p heads w/1.6RRs, Crane Powermax 2020 cam, ported Explorer lower, FMS Explorer (GT40p) headers, aftermarket T5 'Z-Spec', 8.8" rear w/3.27s, Powertrax Locker, A9L w/Moates QuarterHorse, Innovate LC-1, James Duff traction bars, iDelta DC Fan controller

Admin of EECtuning.org
Dave
Supporting Member

Post by Dave »

Welcome Russ! I'm over here in Central Wis. Some have tried the cable set-up and given up and gone to the hydraulic set-up. Lots of ways to do it with mostly stock Ford parts. I'd have to go back in my stach of info to find a bunch of the different options.
Dave
'66'Ranchero 302/5 speed
2015 Stage 3 Roush - rated at 670 hp
2000 Ext Cab/4 door swap project
2000 Ext Cab/4 door, Summer beater
2000 Ext Cab/4 door, Winter beater
1969 Fairlane Cobra in Barn, just waiting
MalcolmV8
Supporting Member
SM: Yes

Post by MalcolmV8 »